How do I re-subscribe a user (parent/staff)?

There are two methods to resubscribe a user depending on whether they are Connected or Not Connected.

Not Connected method:

Go into Users from the left hand menu, click onto the List tab.

Then you will need to find and select the User, click onto the Actions button and hit the Re-subscribe button:

The Not Connected user will automatically be subscribed again.

Connected method:

Go into Users from the left hand menu, click onto the List tab.

Then you will need to find and select the User, click onto the Actions button and hit the Request Re-subscribe button:

You will then be presented with a warning message.

Please read to understand the information that is provided here:

Click Resubscribe and the parent will need to confirm resubscribing through their mailbox.