How do I remove an additional user type from a user?

You may want to remove a user type from a User that no longer fits the role. For example, a parent who was an ex-staff member and they have a merged user profile, you will need to remove the 'Staff' User Type.

Go to Users on the left-hand menu, click onto List and here you will need to find and select the user. On the users profile, scroll until you see the option User Types and the option to click onto Show:

You will be presented with the User Types for the user. Click onto the dustbin icon on the right hand side to remove the User Type.

The Confirm Action window will appear, requesting confirmation for you to delete the user type. Click onto Delete.