What is the difference between a Connected and a Not Connected User?

The terms Registered, Verified and Connected are used throughout ParentMail and they all mean the same thing – the user has created a ParentMail account.

This means the parents have access to the ParentMail App or the Branded APP on the iPhone or Android devices. All connected users can access all the packages your school is using such as: Email, SMS, Absence Reporting, Forms, Events, Parents Evening Manager or Payments.

If a user is Not Connected, they have not yet created a ParentMail account. This means that they can still receive texts and emails, but are unable to use any of the other above mentioned applications, as long as you have the correct contact details for them.

Click here to find out how you can resend bulk registration links to those who haven't registered yet.