How can I remove selected users in bulk from a payment item?

When trying to remove specific users from a payment item, you are unable to deselect the already selected users in bulk. A workaround for this is to deselect the specific users tick box within the payment item before pressing save. Next, you should immediately go back in to the edit window and tick the ‘select specific users’ box once again, add the users to the item who SHOULD be able to purchase and then press save. This will result in the item being available only to those users who it should be available to, saving you some time in the process.